Party!

I threw a party over the weekend and tried to make some healthier/non processed food options. It turned out great, there was no food left! I wish I took better pictures!

20140226-141812.jpg
These veggie cups are so cute! I like how everyone got their own individual cup as well. I used a lite ranch, blue cheese would be great too. I just cut up carrots, cucumber and celery.

20140226-142136.jpg
Baked Rosemary Chips
•Potatoes
•Extra Virgin Olive Oil (regular olive oil is fine too)
•Dried Rosemary
•S&P (salt & pepper)
Slice potatoes thinly using a mandolin, slicer or by hand (these were done by hand). Brush baking sheets with olive oil, line potatoes, brush potatoes with olive oil, S&P. Bake at 375′ 15-20 mins. When they’re hot I sprinkled them with dried rosemary and a coarse salt.
This is a good starter recipe that can be played with so many ways. Adding fresh parsley instead of rosemary with a blue cheese dipping sauce, adding cayenne pepper to make them spicy, adding thyme, endless possibilities!
I’ll share more of what I made coming up.
Questions? Thoughts?
❤ Shel

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

