Why not “starve” myself? Sounds legit.

Hey world! I am a chef (in training) and self proclaimed foodie and inner fat kid. Food is my passion! I am constantly laughing at myself and my gluttonous food endeavors so let’s see what happens when I challenge myself to The Master Cleanse. If I survive!

I decided that if I was going to do this attempt to do this that I was going to do it right. About a week ago I bought “The Complete Master Cleanse” by Tom Woloshyn and finished reading it yesterday.

The Plan:

  • Go vegetarian for 4-5 days prior
  • Master Cleanse for 10 days
  • Herbal Laxative daily (gross)
  • Herbal parasite cleanser
  • Wean off of cleanse

The Master Cleanse is done by drinking a minimum of 6 glasses a day of a  mixture of water, cayenne pepper, maple syrup, lemon juice while ingesting no food at all.

Those who know me are probably laughing already. Why would I want to do this?? A variety of reasons, health, detox, maybe shed a few lbs, try to get away from processed foods, etc.

Now that all of the boring details are out of the way let’s see how this goes. Who wants to place a bet on how long I last? The boyfriend has placed his bet on 1 day!

❤ Shel

7 Comments

  1. Pingback: Why not “starve” myself? Sounds legit. | Foodie ditches food

  2. Pingback: Why not “starve” myself? Sounds legit. | Foodie ditches food

Leave a Reply

